top of page

Don't Be Discouraged!


"And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not." - Galatians 6:9

"Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness." - Isaiah 41:10

At some point in time on our health and fitness journey, a feeling of discouragement will probably occur. I'm speaking from experience here. I would love to wake up tomorrow having accomplished what I've set out to do... but obviously that's not going to happen. You've heard "the race is not given to the swift, nor to the strong..." (Ecc 9:11) so don't feel like this health and fitness thing is only meant for those who decide to it as their occupation. The end of this bible verse says, "...but time and chance happeneth to them all." We can all achieve this thing call healthy living. You don't have to have a lot of money or a lot of time just the desire to do it, to make your health a priority.


I've been trying to work out in order to gain more muscle. Gaining more muscle definition is a new goal of mine after I lost the weight. I'm one of those people that it will take more work than the average person to ever see the fruit of my labor. My legs still look soft after weeks of working out and eating right. Then I turned around and re-injured my back (initially happened from pregnancy) which put me out of commission for 3+ weeks. Talk about feeling down and out about it. I'm already trying to get it together only to be sat down by an injury. That's when I had to dig deep and not lose sight of the goal at hand. While being still with 0 workouts for over 3 weeks I had to watch my diet more closely and not get off track. My mentality is... however long it takes to get there is how long it takes. I'm not putting any deadlines on myself, just keep your eyes on the prize. If you can't already tell, I lean on the Lord a lot in this thing because that's the only way I've been able to succeed. It's my truth. There's something about reading Galatians 6:9 (above) that gives me a new found motivation. I'm thankful for that.


To you I say, stay in the race "for in due season we shall reap" ... we're working on creating a healthier lifestyle for ourselves so take the limits off, take away the deadlines and just work daily at this thing. I'm excited for you because I know what it feels like to reach a goal and surpass it because of this mindset.


DON'T GET DISCOURAGED! YOU GOT THIS AND YOU CAN DO IT! Keep on pushing through!!!!


~ Nina

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Follow Nina:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor. What's shared here are my views and experiences. You should always consult with your doctor for medical advice. I'm also a believer in speaking with a nutritionist to gain insight on what's best for you in your weight loss goals and overall health.

 

© 2023 by The Plan. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page