top of page

You Hold The Power...


Growing up (even far into adulthood) I would have minor complaints here and there just like anybody else. I would often voice these things to my mom and her response? "What are you telling me for? Do something about it." ... Do something about it? Do something about it. Hmmmmm... that stuck with me. It really did. We all hold the power to change many of our situations. Some may have greater challenges than the next but those are speed bumps, barriers to jump over like a hurdler.

I can remember when I was in a slump of depression after having my 2nd child. At this point in my life, that 2nd child was 1 year old. I think I cried to God every time I stepped in the shower. I cried about not wanting to be overweight, tired of being depressed about it and not knowing what to do. I felt so lost in it. I would pray, but my prayers would honestly be mostly tears and asking The Lord for help. I didn't even know what to say or what to ask God for. Ohhhh but I'm so glad God could hear my heart. One tearful day in the shower, talking to God... He just planted it in my heart... Nina, you have the power to change your situation. You hold the power to change how you feel. You can do it... Tell yourself you can and believe it. I will always be here. I'm so serious when I say God answered me that day. He gave me confidence. He found me at rock bottom, raised my head and gave me the confidence I was needing. I got out of the shower, stood and stared at myself in the mirror until I looked like another person and told myself, "Nina... you can do this." I repeated this to myself. I brought more tears to my eyes but they were happy tears because in that moment my life had changed.

God is the best character builder. He's an expert at it. He knows just the right amount of struggle, sweat and tears to allow in our lives in order to give us what we need for the long haul. I was gifted the struggle so that I could spend the next year and half losing weight and getting my strength, my confidence and my happy back... completely.

You will see me repeat this but there's no way I could have come this far without the power of prayer. Pray, wait to hear from God, and take action. We all have the power to change our situations. If you want to do something, you'll find a way. If you don't, you'll find an excuse. Talk to God. He's waiting to hear from you. With His help, all struggles, barriers, sadness, etc can be overcome.

YOU HAVE THE POWER SO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Follow Nina:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor. What's shared here are my views and experiences. You should always consult with your doctor for medical advice. I'm also a believer in speaking with a nutritionist to gain insight on what's best for you in your weight loss goals and overall health.

 

© 2023 by The Plan. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page