top of page

Weight Loss & Extra Skin


This is a question that has been asked of me many times after I lost weight... How did I get rid of the extra skin? Well, point blank... I didn't. The only way to get rid of extra skin after weight loss is by having it surgically removed. I hate that certain products promise to get rid of extra skin by rubbing on a cream or using a wrap. It's physically impossible. This is physics at play.

Most of my extra skin is on my tummy from pregnancy although I do have some on my thighs. It's not quite as noticable but I did notice that my skin isn't as tight as it once was. Just think about a baloon... you blow a balloon up and let the air out. It shrinks back down but it doesn't look quite the way it did brand new out of the bag. There's nothing you can do to make that balloon look brand new again. The truth of the matter is, extra skin is such a small worry when you're biggest hurdle is losing the weight. For some it can become an issue when you've lost a large amount of weight. Just don't be fooled by products making empty promises for your extra skin. Any remedy promised will be (very) temporary.

I've come to be okay with it. I wear it as a badge of honor and achievement.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Follow Nina:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor. What's shared here are my views and experiences. You should always consult with your doctor for medical advice. I'm also a believer in speaking with a nutritionist to gain insight on what's best for you in your weight loss goals and overall health.

 

© 2023 by The Plan. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page