top of page

This is too hard?


I can't do this. I don't have time. I don't have the energy. I don't know where to start. I don't know what exercises to do. I don't know what to eat. I'm tired. I'm this... I'm that.... blah blah blah...


Have you said any of these statements? I know I did. Bottom line is, this weightloss/fitness thing is not going to work if you don't. You have to stop beating up on yourself. Stop feeding yourself all the negativity. If you want to do something, the only person standing in your way is you. It's funny what I accomplish when I find myself in a tough position or in a time crunch. Who knew I could clean my living room in 15 minutes when a friend calls to say they're coming over when just moments before I felt like I needed an entire Saturday to do what I did in 15 minutes.


This goes back to my previous post in making yourself a priority. Put yourself on your to-do list. Speak positively to yourself. Tell yourself you CAN do it until you truely believe it. It's amazing what self affirmation can really do for your life. You are here for a reason and you are reading this because you want to be inspired to continue the journey you're on ...even if you're just starting. No more excuses, only you DOING. The internet has too much free information available for some of our excuses to be valid anymore. When it comes to food and exercise, I'm on pinterest. It's amazing what other busy moms come up with that are perfect for me and my family (and my shrinking wallet). If you don't want to do something, you'll come up with excuses. If you want to do something, you'll find a way. Period.


No more excuses. Make a plan. Grocery shop with your plan in mind. Decide what days you're going to exercise. Get a large container for your daily water drinking.

YOU can do this. You CAN do this. YOU CAN DO THIS.

"Excuses are tools of the incompetent used to build monuments of nothingness.

Those who use them seldom amount to anything." - Unknown

Let's get to work!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Follow Nina:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor. What's shared here are my views and experiences. You should always consult with your doctor for medical advice. I'm also a believer in speaking with a nutritionist to gain insight on what's best for you in your weight loss goals and overall health.

 

© 2023 by The Plan. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page